top of page

Embrace the Grind

I've neglected this blog a bit this week, and feel like I've had less of a handle on it lately. At this point, I still don't have a clear vision of what this blog needs to become to be successful. I see so many bloggers out there and can't help compare this blog to theirs, but I've always been the type to say "the comparisons aren't the same" for a lot of different reasons.


I don't think about it too often anymore because Camilla and I have so many things going on. We have recently embraced the grind and have spent a lot of our free time doing the things that will propel us forward toward our financial goals.


Here are the things taking up our time these days:

  • Camilla and I both work full-time jobs

  • We are preparing for marriage (wedding planning during a pandemic, marriage prep course, etc.)

  • We have gotten really serious about our reselling business and this eats up a lot of our free time

  • I volunteer for a few hours each Sunday evening

  • Camilla often works evenings during the weekend

  • I spend a lot of time helping my brother build a container home (probably close to 300 hours at this point)

  • We only sporadically get to see each other throughout the weeks since we don't live together yet


I don't want them to be excuses, and I don't want to think of them as barriers, but they do pull us away from this blog. I am confident that after Camilla and I are married and things normalize, we can use our time a little more effectively. Around this time, hopefully my brother's container home will be complete.


We expect that around May/June, we will be firing on all cylinders and finally transforming this website to what we envision it to be. We thank you for your patience with us and your support. This is a passion project for us, so we want to keep doing it. So this is us doubling down on our commitment to this blog. We want to keep this going, and we will keep posting weekly. We are embracing the grind and keeping this passion burning.


We're fired up!

Khang and Camilla


St. Joseph, pray for us!


bottom of page