top of page

Writing for the Grotto Network

I'm freelancing!


With the new year underway, exciting things happening in 2021, and January already behind us, we have one more exciting announcement! I have had some articles shared on IGNITUM TODAY (reposts of blog posts from this website) but the more exciting news is that I have been writing for the Grotto Network these last few weeks and they will publish the articles soon. There will be 2 posts published on "what you should know about buying a car," and "what you should know about buying a house."


This is a big deal for me because I haven't really focused on monetizing this blog, and I think this is one byproduct of being so consistent when writing for this blog. It's not directly monetizing this blog, but it certainly gave me the credentials I needed to present my work.


This small stream of income will increase our savings and push us forward toward financial independence a little faster. Camilla and I have always talked about having multiple streams of income and we are living that out.


What's Coming Up

Moving forward, the focus for my work with Grotto will be my other passion - training and development. As you may already know, I work in Human Resources and my focus is on Training and Development! The main topic I will be writing about is the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. It's a world-famous book as well as a training course. The book was written by a gentleman named Stephen Covey and the training course is under the FranklinCovey group.


The posts written for Grotto will be a series of 7 posts that outline each habit that, with intentionality and a desire to change, can help anyone become more effective - not only in their professional lives, but also their personal lives. This is perfect because I don't get to write much about training and development topics on this blog. If you'd like to follow along throughout the year, please consider subscribing Grotto's email list!


Thank you for continuing to read about our journey. We're excited for all the great things that are sure to come in 2021! We hope that we've inspired you in some small way to take action in your lives so that you can one day be financially independent!


Cheers!

Khang

bottom of page